Uncategorized

10 Pound Challenge

Well hello there 2012. Nice to see you moving along so beautifully! Thanks to Nicole from http://nicoleisbetter.com/ (one of my favorite bloggers) 2012 has brought me a level of personal organization I never knew possible. I literally have a grid for my New Year’s Resolutions (Happy New Year by the way!) and action steps for each month to making those resolutions possible. From frequent blogging and starting my future novel to being on TIME (so super hard for me), I’ve really touched on every aspect of my life in these resolutions. I love that it has trickled into the rest of my life and my days have become more structured, meaning I’m actually getting things done that need do-ing (like mailing my mom’s Christmas present…only 2 weeks after Christmas…oops) and I’ve also started to organize my apartment. Hallelujah!

Of course with New Year’s Resolutions (that phrase must be capitalized out of respect) comes the omnipresent weight loss resolution. My fiance and I go on diets every January due to our lack of healthy eating habits about 7 months out of the year. This year, we have even more motivation to lose weight (and please please please keep it off) for our wedding in July. I’ve decided I’m done with the yo-yo’ing of my weight and done with starting a diet on January 2nd of each year (because obviously you need hangover food on the 1st!) Consider this my declaration of independence from fat: I will NOT gain back this weight. Take that England! (Fat) One of my new favorite bloggers, Erica from http://www.newlywedsonabudget.com/, has started a 10 pound challenge and it couldn’t have come at a better time. She has pledged to lose 10 pounds between January 16th and April 16th and she invited her followers to participate with her. The best part (besides getting skinny of course) is that there are prizes! You can get all the deets on her post, but I have another declaration coming…

I joined the 10 Pound Challenge by Newlyweds on a Budget. Lose 10 pounds in 12 weeks, win $$$. Are you in? (Because I’m apparently blog illiterate…and WordPress changed ish on me…I can’t figure out how to post her html text so please excuse the aesthetics here) If you ARE IN, go here: http://www.newlywedsonabudget.com/2012/01/the-10-pound-challenge-are-you-in/ and read all about how to sign up! Although I should warn you…I’m gonna Rocky the ish out of this. Eye of the tiger baby.

2 thoughts on “10 Pound Challenge

Leave a Reply

