Uncategorized

Early Bird

There’s something to be said about waking up a little bit earlier than normal and sitting down to breakfast. I’ve never been a breakfast kind of girl, opting instead for a power bar I can take on the run, but lately I’ve changed my ways. As part of my quest to lose this weight I keep finding, I’ve been eating a good breakfast each morning. I usually have an egg white omelet with 2 egg whites and skim mozzarella cheese with 1 slice of turkey bacon. I also have a big cup of hot water with lemon. I heard this trick in a diet once somewhere and latched onto it. Whether it does anything or not, I love the citrusy start to my day and the water is a great start to my many oz a day. It’s nice to have some time to myself where I’m not driving, and cooking, eating and then cleaning up the kitchen gives me a sense of productivity in the morning. It helps to start the day off on the right foot. I can’t eat by myself without reading so usually I check my email, catch up on my favorite blogs (www.cupcakesandcashmere.com and www.modgblog.com are the first ones I go to) and look at Facebook. Of course, I usually have about 50 messages to read from my GroupMe text because those people are crazy and stay up all hours. I need my beauty sleep.

WHICH…speaking of getting up earlier, this also means I’m trying to go to bed earlier. So far, I haven’t really been successful. My goal is to be in bed by 10:30 to unwind and get sleepy so that hopefully I’ll be asleep by 11. Of course this never happens. I’m usually about an hour later. The one downside to getting more sleep? I’ll miss Friends every night. That just might sway me to staying up the extra hour (or more if a good episode is on and I’m not really TRYING to go to sleep..ha). I think by going to bed earlier, I’ll only gain energy for the next day, helping me with my weight loss and of course keeping my skin and health better. With only 7 months to go until the wedding, I don’t really have time to be messing with my skin!

So those are just 2 of my many New Year’s Resolutions. Go to sleep earlier and wake up earlier. And of course, Be Healthy!

Cheers with no beers…

(Less of a) Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

