Pretty Pretty Princess

Outfit Trial & a Chance to Win!

Firstly, allow me to apologize for the crapola phone pictures. One day I’ll improve! Like I said about this attempt at recreating Emily’s outfit, I couldn’t really use a real t-shirt because I need to remain professional while at work. I got as close as I could (while still rummaging through a suitcase of clothes I have yet to put away) with a black and white striped dress turned shirt. Along with my teal jeans, black blazer, black pumps and black watch I managed to put together as similar an outfit as possible for my needs. I threw in my teal bubble necklace because I’m always a fan of the Black and white and a pop of color look.

PS. the watch was a gift from my husband on our honeymoon! Neither of us brought a phone and had not idea what time it was until he bought me this watch!

I even tried my hand at Emily’s version of a messy bun (her how-to is here), but it was a no-go. Instead, I twisted two tiny sections in the front back and secured them with bobby pins. used dry shampoo to revive yesterday’s hair and give it a little oomph. For my makeup, I did a downplayed smokey eye by first applying gel liner then blending black shadow on top. I used a neutral gold shade in the crease to blend it out even more and finished with a light highlight under my brow bown and lots of black black mascara (MAC’s Haute & Naughty lash). I kept the rest of my face pretty neutral with foundation, my favorite concealer, a matte bronzer and MAC’s Melba blush…perfect compliment to any kind of dark eye. A touch of chapstick (Lip Smacker’s Cinderella chapstick to be precise) under my go-to work lipstick, a Chanel Rouge Coco in Mademoiselle left over from my full time makeup artist days finished the look. So far I’ve gotten at 3 compliments that I can recall and it’s only 10:30 in the mornng!

 

And your CHANCE TO WIN!

One of my favorite fashion bloggers, Gal Meets Glam, is the face of ShopStyle’s “Pin to Win a 3.1 Phillip Lim Bag” contest. You need to create a Pinterest page for the contest and pin the 5 pieces you would wear with the bag. If you want to enter, check out her post for more details. Here’s my Pinterest board for the contest:

Leave a Reply

